Borgers with No Borders.

our lives, our loves — through our earthly adventures.

A Face I Love.

Did you ever come across a face which, with one look, makes your heart melt?

I think everybody needs a face that will instantly change one’s mood from *bleah* to anything minimally ecstatic.  When I look at this face, I feel the same deep love that hits me when I see my children fast asleep.  I think of bright sunshine flowing through French windows, of happy groovy times spent with my sisters, of shopping days when you think your credit card has no limit.  It’s a face that simply transforms my day by making my heart melt.

I am lucky to have one such face, thanks to the wonderful combination of Greek and Polish genes. Two friends who worked hard for this baby and got everything that they deserved.  And more.

Tell me what this face does for you.

Hope your holidays were full of cheer, and your New Year overflowing with health, love, happiness, and peace!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Face I Love.

  1. Dorota on said:

    Dearest Carmela, you made me cry……from happiness :) This is such a beautiful post I want to frame it and hang it on the wall. The warmth is just flowing out of my screen and I can feel it so well here, thousands kilometers away from you. Thank you for being so kind and loving. You are amazing my friend and this cute face above is VERY lucky to have you for an auntie!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

